Imagine Award Recipients

Dear Friends of the Imaginarium of South Texas,
On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Imaginarium of South Texas, I proudly announce the Sixth Annual Imagine Award Dinner, scheduled for Thursday, June 20, 2019, at the Laredo Country Club. The reception begins at 6:30 p.m. and will be followed by dinner at 7:00 p.m.

 We board members announce the 2019
 Imagine Award honorees:

Arturo D. Santos, MD

Linda LaMantia

Rep. Tracy O. King

​These individuals have clearly supported Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Mathematics (STEAM) through their tireless efforts and philanthropic gifts over many years. Their involvement has helped motivate students strive for academic success, while also considering careers in the STEAM fields. They have also made significant contributions to our community by improving the lives of countless individuals and their families.

The strong commitment of our honorees to the STEAM fields has helped us at the Imaginarium develop and implement many initiatives consistent with our mission -- to provide a bi-cultural, creative learning experience to local and out-of- town families primarily through hands-on exhibits that nurture an individual’s sense of inquiry and inspire youth with a focus on science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics (STEAM).


I encourage you to sponsor a table to support the Imaginarium's efforts to inspire students to pursue STEAM-driven careers that can improve their lives and the lives of all Laredoans.

During the event we also hold a raffle which helps us raise additional funds. We are asking you for a gift item donation for this raffle. All donations will be recognized in our event program. Sponsors will be recognized at the dinner, in the program, in all print publications, and on the Imaginarium Webpage.

Proceeds will support much-needed operating funds to continue initiatives aimed at enhancing area youths' lifelong passion for learning through educational exhibits and inquiry-based programming that nurture individuals’ imagination and inspiration.

Please join us on Thursday, June 20, 2019 at this important celebration. 

Lisa Rogerio 

 Event Chair,  Imaginarium of South Texas Board of Directors

Sponsorship levels include:
Platinum/Albert Einstein level:                   $5,000 Presenting sponsor, table of 10
Gold/Charles Darwin level:                          $1,500 table of eight
Silver/Marie Curie level:                              $1,000 table of eight
Bronze/Leonardo de Vinci:                          $750 table of eight
Single ticket/Michael DeBakey:                  $100 per ticket

2019 Imagine Award Honorees

2019 Imagine Award Honorees

Arthur D. Santos, MD

Linda LaMantia

 Rep. Tracy O. King

2018 Imagine Award Honorees

Pete Mims

2017 Imagine Award Honorees

Dr. Pablo Arenaz

Dr. Ricardo Solis

2016 Imagine Award Honorees

Richard Pena Raymond 

Amado M. Pena

Julio F. Madrigal, Ed.D. 

2015 Imagine Award Honorees

Judith Zaffirini, Ph.D.

Cliffe Killam

2014 Imagine Award Honorees

Frank and Viviana Rotnofsky
(Frank Architects Inc.)

Armando Hinojosa 

Fasken Oil and Ranch/

The Prairie Foundation

2013 Imagine Award Honorees

Ray M. Keck III, Ph.D.

Juan L. Maldonado Ph.D.

2012 Imagine Award Honorees

Congressman Henry Cuellar

Dr. Gladys Keene

Mr. Carlos Mejia

2011 Imagine Award Honorees

A. Marcus Nelson, Ph.D. 

Roberto "Bobby" Santos

Phone: (956)728-0404
Fax: (956)725-7776

E-mail us at

Find us at:

5300 San Dario, Ste. 510
(Inside Mall del Norte, next to Dillards)
Laredo, TX


Museum Hours




10 AM - 7 PM

Friday - Saturday:

10 AM - 8 PM


1 PM - 6 PM

Admission Prices
$5 per child
(Children under the age of 1 are free)

$5 per adult

*Free Admission to Veterans and First Responders (must show proof)



  • w-facebook
  • YouTube - White Circle